Spring 2022 Course Schedule

Session
Date & Time
Instructor
Topics
CA Surveying
Sat, 2/12/2022 8:00am - 4:00pm
Allan Ng, M.Sc., P.L.S.
Standards of practice, equipment and uses, field measurements, calculations, data application procedures.
CA Seismic
Tue, 2/22/2022 6:30pm - 9:15pm Wed, 2/23/2022 6:30pm - 9:15pm Thu, 2/24/2022 6:30pm - 9:15pm Sat, 2/26/2022 8:00am - 5:00pm
Josh Gebelein, M.S., S.E.
Seismic data and design criteria, seismic characteristics of engineered systems, seismic forces, seismic analysis procedures, seismic detailing construction quality control.
-
-
-
-
Environmental
Sat, 3/5/2022 9:00am - 4:30pm
Jeff Kuo, Ph.D., P.E.
*Water Resources/Environmental depth only* Wastewater collection systems, water distribution systems and storage, hydraulic loading rates, water quality, dissolved oxygen sag curve, water treatment, wastewater treatment.
Transportation
Tue, 3/8/2022 6:30pm - 10:00pm Thu, 3/10/2022 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Daniel Mitchell, P.E., T.E., P.T.O.E.
Geometric design (horizontal/vertical curves and clearances, sight distance, superelevation, acceleration/deceleration). *Additional depth: traffic analysis, transportation planning, traffic safety.
Geotechnical
Sat, 3/12/2022 8:00am - 5:00pm
Mehrad Kamalzare, Ph.D., P.E.
Subsurface exploration and sampling, engineering properties of soils and materials, soil mechanics analysis, earth structures, shallow foundations, earth retaining structures. *Additional Depth: Earthquake engineering, temporary structures, deep foundations.
Water Resources
Sat, 3/19/2022 8:30am - 4:30pm
Seema Shah-Fairbank, Ph.D., P.E.
Hydraulics (closed conduit and open channel), hydrology, groundwater. *Additional Depth: well fields.
Structural
Tues, 3/22/2022 6:30pm - 9:15pm Wed, 3/23/2022 6:30pm - 9:15pm Thu, 3/24/2022 6:30pm - 9:15pm
Josh Gebelein, M.S., S.E.
Determinate analysis of beams, trusses and cables, mechanics of materials, stiffness and rigidity, concrete and structural steel. *Additional depth: torsion, buckling, thermal, and composite construction.
Construction
Sat, 4/9/2022 8:00am - 5:00pm
Dan McAuliffe, M.S., P.E.
Project planning, quantity take-offs, cost esitmating, project scheduling, means and methods, materials, site development, health and safety. *Additional Depth: Earthwork construction and layout, material quality control and production, temporary structures.

Note: Times, dates, and locations are subject to change

*Tentative

Do not forget to sign up for the exam at NCEES, exams are now computer-based and administered on a rolling basis.

Please help us by sharing LA YMF PE Review Course with your colleagues and friends.

If you need additional information, feel free to contact Luis Molina at laymf.perc@gmail.com